Sunday, September 30, 2018

Shadows from the Past by Ashley Dawn

Back Cover Synopsis:

“…It is the price you pay for choosing to be a cop. Your brother’s life…”

Those words haunt her dreams, and her waking moments. LAPD officer, Aurora Kavvan cannot rest until she finds her brothers killer. Digging into the past always brings back unpleasant things: memories, guilt…the hit man. Now she is in a race against time to find the murderer before he finds her.

“Kill her. I don’t care how, and I don’t care where, but I want her dead now!” 

Someone was trying to kill his dead partner’s sister. FBI agent, Jordan Reiley will stop at nothing to protect the woman he loves. Even if it means going against her wishes; putting himself between her and the man who murdered her brother. 

Will God keep them alive long enough for them to find the truth?

Purchase your copy HERE

My Review

Intrigue, mystery, heart-pounding thrills, and redemption all weave together to provide a truly exciting start to a series I hope to complete. I love the humanity of Aurora showing her vulnerability, and yet her strength. I love how the author is able to weave in the thread of the Gospel in the precarious situations. I really thought the action and dialogue were clear, and I felt truly a part of it. The evil characters were truly evil, and the good characters were all together good though still relatable humans. I love when an author is able to show the love of Jesus through a heart-pounding thriller fiction, and really bring a complete picture together. If you like action of any kind in your fiction, don't miss out on this one!

I received a complimentary copy of this book, and all opinions given are my own.

About the Author

Ashley Dawn was born and raised in rural Arkansas where she developed her love for writing while helping in her parent's office. She graduated with an accounting degree from the University of Central Arkansas but is currently working as a legal assistant.

Ashley has been writing professionally for the past twelve years and has three published books. Her Shadows Series include Shadows From The Past, Shadows of Suspicion, Shadows of Pain, and Shadows of Deception. She is currently working on multiple projects including the fifth in her ‘Shadows’ series entitled “Shadows in Black and White” and also a standalone suspense titled ‘One of Their Own’. She and her family make their home in Texas.

Author's Social Media:

No comments:

Post a Comment